Earn CA$H for our school simply by starting your online shopping through our website.  Click on the Amazon banner & shop!


Silverlake Elementary PTO is dedicated to supporting our Silverlake STARS, their families, and our community.  Our volunteers work closely with staff and administrators to help make a difference for our students every day. 
Our programs include:  

  • accelerated reading (AR) rewards programs                                             
  • fourth grade celebration
  • spirit days
  • yearbook
  • birthday bash

The PTO also funds field day each year, provides financial support to the PE and music programs, has funded the purchase of playground equipment, the school track, and technology items for the school.  In addition to our student oriented programs, we support the teachers and staff in providing food and hospitality treats throughout the year, providing volunteers for special programs, assisting in teacher projects, and preparing classroom materials.  We support Silverlake families through MVIP events with Dads, as well as family fun nights. 

Each year the PTO helps families get ready for the school year by selling school supply packs and spirit shirts as service projects.  We support our community by maintaining our butterfly garden, participating in recycling programs and education, and supporting health education programs.  These are just a few of the items that the PTO facilitates throughout the year. 

Silverlake Elementary is a special place and the PTO is a big part of what makes Silverlake shine.  None of our programs would be possible without the generous support and active participation of our members.  Thank you for your commitment to make the difference everyday to our Silverlake STARS!


President - Mary Ann Bargas president@silverlakepto.org
Vice President - Stephanie Duncan vicepresident@silverlakepto.org
Secretary - ​Jessica McGaw secretary@silverlakepto.org
Treasurer - Becky Thompson  treasurer@silverlakepto.org
Parliamentarian - Meghan Minard   

Communications - ​Kristi Fryer communications@silverlakepto.org
Consumer Loyalty/Box Top Coordinator - ​Abby Yardley pto@silverlakepto.org
Fourth Grade Celebration - ​Jessica McGaw / Stephanie Duncan / Becky Thompson

Health and Safety -  Sade Udoetuk sudoetuk@gmail.com
Hospitality - Alba Rodgriguezrodriguez.a2009@aol.com
Membership - Andrea Guerrero anggpc@aol.com
STARS/AR - Stephanie Hettinger arsilverlake@gmail.com

Scholarship - Alba Rodriguez rodriguez.a2009@aol.com
Birthday Bash - ​vacant

Yearbook - Susan Stewart/Christiana McCarley

susan_stewart81@yahoo.com / christiana.mccarley@yahoo.com

Bulletin Board - Meghan Minard

Butterfly Garden - Stephanie Hettinger / Alice Keaton / Michelle Acosta

Copy Cat - Ketcia Simmons aka_envy_9@hotmail.com

Environmental - Heather Dean hkdean3@gmail.com
Family Fun Nights - Abby Yardly pto@silverlakepto.org
Learning Garden - Sarah Thomas haras4265@yahoo.com
Library - Angela Weiruach angelaweirauch5@gmail.com

PEAMS - Robin Lewis ankhrobyn@gmail.com

School Supplies - Andrea Guerrero anggpc@aol.com